blog-banner

hello, I'm

Bernie Callanan

Bernie Callanan
Over 10 years of SEN experience in a number of settings. Developed whole-school approaches to ensure students with SEN are catered with the support they need. Placing the student with SEN at the heart of all decisions made regarding their education, whilst liaising with all stakeholders involved. Bernie is our education expert who provides SEN related content
Find me on:

Teacher Development

https---specials-images.forbesimg.com-dam-imageserve-1060398632-960x0.jpg?fit=scale

Bernie Callanan

Saturday, 8 December 2018

8 steps to run a solution circle with your team leaders

education

Untitled design (31)

Bernie Callanan

Friday, 7 December 2018

How and when to refer students for SENCO assessment

classroom

head idea on blackboardjpg

Bernie Callanan

Tuesday, 27 November 2018

How to personalise your approach in supporting behaviour

teacher

secondary student

Bernie Callanan

Friday, 23 November 2018

Communicating student data with colleagues

Teacher Development

boys back to camera

Bernie Callanan

Tuesday, 13 November 2018

The Truth of Student Truancy

education

toy in forefront

Bernie Callanan

Thursday, 8 November 2018

Collaborative working with all stakeholders

Teacher Development

girl looking into distance at table

Bernie Callanan

Tuesday, 30 October 2018

Making the physical environment more inclusive

Teacher Development

classroom tablets hands up-1

Bernie Callanan

Tuesday, 23 October 2018

Communicating to ALL in the first 5 minutes

education

B+W young boy-1

Bernie Callanan

Thursday, 18 October 2018

A Sibling's Perspective

classroom

playing basketball-1

Bernie Callanan

Sunday, 14 October 2018

Crafting an inclusive lunch break

Teacher Development

two teachers discussing-1

Bernie Callanan

Wednesday, 3 October 2018

Working effectively with colleagues to personalise support

classroom

Kids doing P.E-1

Bernie Callanan

Saturday, 15 September 2018

Early Identification of Needs

Teacher Development

children in library

Bernie Callanan

Tuesday, 4 September 2018

What to prioritise in September?!

#developmenttuesday

class of students

Bernie Callanan

Saturday, 1 September 2018

Increasing engagement of disaffected learners

education

B04_0076_6085668928_7a0b98840f_b

Bernie Callanan

Wednesday, 1 August 2018

SENsational impact: Praise be!

#developmenttuesday

_v2_0050_photo-1464998857633-50e59fbf2fe6

Bernie Callanan

Tuesday, 3 July 2018

SENsational Impact: Optimising TA support

Teacher Development

OPOGO_BLOG_header-image_FREE-EVENTS_BERNIE-CALLANAN

Bernie Callanan

Saturday, 30 June 2018

Make a SENsational Impact with AIR teaching

Opogo is a community platform designed to help schools attract and retain the talent that’s right for them. Our social hub is packed with rich content from our community experts. And through our ever-evolving Smart Match technology, teachers can be booked for work simply and quickly.

Sign up for FREE

opogo-app-highres2