blog-banner

hello, I'm

Sarah Salmon

Sarah Salmon
With a background in social media management and editorial writing for jewellery and gemological education, Sarah is the Digital Marketing Executive at Opogo. Sarah has extensive experience in facilitating the sourcing of industry research, editing copy, writing web content and utilising social media to secure an ever-growing social audience.
Find me on:

Classroom success

reward system

Sarah Salmon

Thursday, 15 August 2019

Reward systems for celebrating good behaviour

Teacher Humour

hero teacher

Sarah Salmon

Sunday, 11 August 2019

The superhero powers every teacher has

Teacher development

Booksselection2019

Sarah Salmon

Wednesday, 3 July 2019

12 new books to read in 2019

Teacher Humour

New Project (18)

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 1 July 2019

10 GIFs to describe those end-of-term feels

Classroom success

LGBTQ classroom-1

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 24 June 2019

Creating an LGBTQ-Inclusive Classroom

Teacher Humour

tenor

Sarah Salmon

Tuesday, 21 May 2019

Your guidebook to the modern student

Mental Health

fork tape-1

Sarah Salmon

Saturday, 18 May 2019

How to help pupils struggling with an eating disorder

Career development

interview panel-1

Sarah Salmon

Friday, 10 May 2019

10 interview questions every teacher should be able to answer

Teaching assistants

classrooms TA-1

Sarah Salmon

Wednesday, 3 April 2019

10 things every teaching assistant needs

Classroom success

World Book Day-1

Sarah Salmon

Tuesday, 5 March 2019

8 last-minute costumes for World Book Day

Mental Health

MH children

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 4 February 2019

12 books to support children’s mental health

Teacher development

apple report ard-1

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 14 January 2019

Report card comments to use now!

Teacher development

wirtten resolutions

Sarah Salmon

Tuesday, 8 January 2019

New Year, New Habits: 8 Tips for a Teaching Reboot

Wellbeing

Nothing can dim the light that shines from within.-16

Sarah Salmon

Sunday, 30 December 2018

The best quotes to inspire a fresh start this 2019

Education

#selfcaresaturday-39-1

Sarah Salmon

Wednesday, 19 December 2018

10 Teacher Excuses for Chocolate

Untitled design (14)-1

Sarah Salmon

Friday, 30 November 2018

Tis the season to be inclusive in the classroom!

Teacher

Untitled design-159-1

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 19 November 2018

5 reasons why you are amazing

NQT

NQT success

Sarah Salmon

Friday, 14 September 2018

10 rules for NQT Success

#inspirationmonday

teacher love

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 13 August 2018

12 quotes to remind you why you chose to teach

Teacher

B03_13-06-18_BLOG_IMAGES_2560x1440_0028_early-childhood-educators-and-kids-crafts-flatlay_4460x4460

Sarah Salmon

Friday, 27 July 2018

The inevitable truths of being a teacher

#inspirationmonday

B04_0061_9605581943_03c4f86969_b

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 16 July 2018

The ingredients of a great teacher

Teacher

B04_0123_BLOG_IMAGES_2560x1440-1

Sarah Salmon

Thursday, 5 July 2018

The famous figures you didn't know were teachers first!

Insider

07_MEET-THE-TEAM_community-managers

Sarah Salmon

Sunday, 1 July 2018

Meet the team: Our Community Managers

Company news

BLOG_meet-the-team_2560x1440-2

Sarah Salmon

Friday, 22 June 2018

Meet the team: Our consultants

#inspirationmonday

B02_0047_photo-1482332486572-10fff1bedfbe

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 11 June 2018

Living and teaching in London: What you need to know

Teacher development

58

Sarah Salmon

Thursday, 7 June 2018

Cultivating community in the classroom

Teacher development

B01_07-06-18_BLOG_IMAGES_2560x1440_v2

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 4 June 2018

Create engaging content for your students

Teacher development

_v2_0018_photo-1513475382585-d06e58bcb0e0

Sarah Salmon

Friday, 1 June 2018

Ten books every teacher should be reading in 2018

Opogo is a community platform designed to help schools attract and retain the talent that’s right for them. Our social hub is packed with rich content from our community experts. And through our ever-evolving Smart Match technology, teachers can be booked for work simply and quickly.

Sign up for FREE

opogo-app-highres2