blog-banner

welcome to the

opogo blog

education

school assembly

Jane Wood-Chambers

Wednesday, 24 October 2018

Show and tell and class assemblies - daunting or enjoyable?

Teacher Development

classroom tablets hands up-1

Bernie Callanan

Tuesday, 23 October 2018

Communicating to ALL in the first 5 minutes

education

shakespeare-1

Simi Rai

Monday, 22 October 2018

Teaching Shakespeare in KS3

education

walking down corridor

Astrid Schön

Sunday, 21 October 2018

Need to Know: Working in Alternative Provision

education

students at lunch

Jane Wood-Chambers

Saturday, 20 October 2018

What to do when...

Teacher Development

teacher folder

Simi Rai

Friday, 19 October 2018

Minimalist planning – less is more!

education

boy with back to camera

Astrid Schön

Friday, 19 October 2018

Ensuring student safety in a pupil referral unit

education

B+W young boy-1

Bernie Callanan

Thursday, 18 October 2018

A Sibling's Perspective

Teacher Development

classroom tablets hands up

Richard Endacott

Thursday, 18 October 2018

Differentiated lessons and activities – Are they worth it?

Teacher Development

students microphone

Elaine Thomas

Wednesday, 17 October 2018

X-Factor Mentoring

education

counselling

Elaine Thomas

Wednesday, 17 October 2018

A Service Fit for Purpose

wellbeing

yoga legs

Kirsty Raynor

Tuesday, 16 October 2018

How to feel confident in a Yoga class

teacher

teacher at printer-1

Jasmin Choudhury

Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Having that Great Half Term Holiday!

Teacher Development

student feet near wall

Richard Endacott

Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Open Evenings: A chance for you to shine

Teacher Development

two teachers sat down

Richard Endacott

Monday, 15 October 2018

Learning Walks

Teacher Development

male teacher art lesson-1

Richard Endacott

Monday, 15 October 2018

Performance reviews

#inspirationmonday

kids doing crafts

Jane Wood-Chambers

Monday, 15 October 2018

Teaching arts, crafts and designers in class!

classroom

playing basketball-1

Bernie Callanan

Sunday, 14 October 2018

Crafting an inclusive lunch break

teacher

cool teacher at front of class-1

Paul Boyd

Saturday, 13 October 2018

The devil wears Primark: What to wear as a teacher

Teacher Development

girl skipping-1

Jane Wood-Chambers

Friday, 12 October 2018

Playground duties and having an effective presence

education

classroom desks-1

Elaine Thomas

Thursday, 11 October 2018

But I’m not black

Teacher Development

teacher at desk-1

Jane Wood-Chambers

Thursday, 11 October 2018

The teacher’s area

wellnesswednesday

dan mental health

Justyn Randall

Wednesday, 10 October 2018

Addressing young peoples’ mental health: it all starts with teachers

wellbeing

head in hands b+w

Kirsty Raynor

Wednesday, 10 October 2018

Mental Health is real

Teacher Development

head in hands-1

Astrid Schön

Wednesday, 10 October 2018

Dealing with conflict in pupil referral units

Teacher Development

lesson observation

Jasmin Choudhury

Tuesday, 9 October 2018

The Difficult Lesson Observation!

#TeachDigital

girls teacher tech

Jo Lane

Tuesday, 9 October 2018

How can we encourage girls to get into STEM?

Teacher Development

girlin headscraf at desk-1

Jasmin Choudhury

Tuesday, 9 October 2018

The First Book Scrutiny!

wellbeing

man b+w

Jo Lane

Monday, 8 October 2018

Note to self: It's okay to not be okay

wellbeing

teacher student grin

Elaine Thomas

Friday, 5 October 2018

Be your unique self!

Teacher Development

funny faces-1

Paul Boyd

Thursday, 4 October 2018

Smiling at Christmas? Knowing your teaching style

Teacher Development

two teachers discussing-1

Bernie Callanan

Wednesday, 3 October 2018

Working effectively with colleagues to personalise support

Teacher Development

Teacher smiling in class

Simi Rai

Tuesday, 2 October 2018

5 ways to be an efficient teacher

classroom

Paint hands

Jane Wood-Chambers

Tuesday, 2 October 2018

Which artists will you study?

#inspirationmonday

Head in hands

Astrid Schön

Monday, 1 October 2018

Understanding the most challenging behaviours

education

cool teacher at front of class

Jane Wood-Chambers

Saturday, 29 September 2018

Taking your Students on a Lesson Journey

Teacher Development

Marking

Simi Rai

Friday, 28 September 2018

How to become an Expert Examiner in English

Teacher Development

colour craft-1

Jane Wood-Chambers

Thursday, 27 September 2018

Setting up for an art, craft or design lesson!

Teacher Development

male teacher helping

Jasmin Choudhury

Wednesday, 26 September 2018

Preparing for your lesson observation!

#developmenttuesday

kid upset

Astrid Schön

Tuesday, 25 September 2018

The damage of school exclusions

#inspirationmonday

children on tablets

Elaine Thomas

Monday, 24 September 2018

What is the point of school?

education

Students at desks

Jo Lane

Friday, 21 September 2018

Pupils also need a plan B

Teacher Development

table work

Richard Endacott

Friday, 21 September 2018

Reflections on my first week in a new school

Teacher Development

Teacher helping pupils

Paul Boyd

Thursday, 20 September 2018

The Sound of Silence : non-verbal communication

wellbeing

lady looking out window

Kirsty Raynor

Wednesday, 19 September 2018

It's ok to not feel ok

#developmenttuesday

wavy library

Simi Rai

Tuesday, 18 September 2018

How to brush up on your subject knowledge

#inspirationmonday

student writing on whiteboard

Jo Lane

Monday, 17 September 2018

Why Study Maths?

classroom

Kids doing P.E-1

Bernie Callanan

Saturday, 15 September 2018

Early Identification of Needs

Teacher Development

class kneeling

Sarah Salmon

Friday, 14 September 2018

10 Rules for New Teacher Success

Teacher Development

students talking at desks

Simi Rai

Thursday, 13 September 2018

How to build a rapport with your pupils

Opogo is a community platform designed to help schools attract and retain the talent that’s right for them. Our social hub is packed with rich content from our community experts. And through our ever-evolving Smart Match technology, teachers can be booked for work simply and quickly.

Sign up for FREE

opogo-app-highres2