blog-banner

welcome to the

opogo blog

Company news

ThreePeak_LinkedIn

Justyn Randall

Thursday, 23 May 2019

3 Peaks, No Troughs: Why team building is the key to a happy and successful organisation

Careers

student confidence

Jo Lane

Thursday, 23 May 2019

How to build student confidence through mentoring

Company news

Copy of Q4. Opogo debate_V2

Justyn Randall

Wednesday, 22 May 2019

Can we make the Teacher Recruitment and Retention Strategy a reality?

Classroom success

chalk symbols

Paul Boyd

Wednesday, 22 May 2019

Challenging gender stereotypes in the classroom

Teacher Humour

tenor

Sarah Salmon

Tuesday, 21 May 2019

Your guidebook to the modern student

Education

ironing

Karen Foster

Monday, 20 May 2019

Breast Ironing awareness in schools

Classroom success

scrabble baord

Simi Rai

Sunday, 19 May 2019

How to improve student vocabulary

Mental Health

fork tape-1

Sarah Salmon

Saturday, 18 May 2019

How to help pupils struggling with an eating disorder

Classroom success

VR (1)-1

Jo Lane

Friday, 17 May 2019

How to combat summer learning loss

Mental Health

wellbeing

Emily Weston & Charlotte Briggs

Thursday, 16 May 2019

“You can do anything, but not everything…”

Teacher development

postit notes writing-1

Jane Wood-Chambers

Wednesday, 15 May 2019

How to make marking mangeable

Mental Health

iStock-618633478web_0

Laura Hearn

Tuesday, 14 May 2019

How do you cope when you are not the one in the driving seat?

Leadership

lightbulb swing-1

Diana Osagie

Tuesday, 14 May 2019

How to build an effective leadership team

Teacher development

career work-1

Jasmin Choudhury

Monday, 13 May 2019

The 5 things to look for in CPD training

Education

school buses

Ray Douglas

Saturday, 11 May 2019

When did our pupils become our teachers?

Career development

interview panel-1

Sarah Salmon

Friday, 10 May 2019

10 interview questions every teacher should be able to answer

Careers

circle glass-1

Jo Lane

Thursday, 9 May 2019

How to ensure young people develop employability skills

Classroom success

learning keypad-1

Jasmin Choudhury

Monday, 6 May 2019

Balancing autonomy and accountability in the classroom

SEND

old fashion

Rachel Endacott

Sunday, 5 May 2019

Who suffers when SEND funding is cut?

NQT

map NQT-1

Jasmin Choudhury

Friday, 3 May 2019

10 tips for getting your first NQT role

EdTech

Joseph 97-1

Joseph Williams

Thursday, 2 May 2019

Eight things every educator should be able to do with an iPad

Leadership

building blocks

Simi Rai

Wednesday, 1 May 2019

5 tips for valuing your staff

Supply teaching

interview wait-1

Paul Boyd

Saturday, 27 April 2019

Getting the most from a job interview

Teaching assistants

130

Jane Wood-Chambers

Friday, 26 April 2019

What is a teaching assistant and how do I do it?

Classroom success

blackboard success-1

Jasmin Choudhury

Wednesday, 24 April 2019

How do we define classroom success?

Student behaviour

time clocks-1

Simi Rai

Monday, 22 April 2019

Could rewarding 100% attendance be damaging?

Education

equaliry-1

Jasmin Choudhury

Friday, 19 April 2019

Why girl empowerment is more than just power

NQT

digital book-1

Pete Atherton

Thursday, 18 April 2019

5 time-saving tech solutions for new teachers

Supply teaching

heands clocks

Paul Boyd

Wednesday, 17 April 2019

How to use your time wisely as a supply teacher

Teacher development

bulb light-2

Simi Rai

Sunday, 14 April 2019

Avoid these 5 common errors in your job applications

Safeguarding

shadow students-1

Ray Douglas

Saturday, 13 April 2019

Racism, radicalisation and right-wing extremism

Safeguarding

safe children-1

Karen Foster

Saturday, 13 April 2019

Six principles of safeguarding in schools

Wellbeing

mindful space-1

Kirsty Raynor

Friday, 12 April 2019

The science behind the health benefits of meditation

Teaching assistants

animation mentor-1

Jane Wood-Chambers

Wednesday, 10 April 2019

Maximising the impact of your teaching assistant

Classroom success

digitech-1

Pete Atherton

Tuesday, 9 April 2019

10 essential edtech ideas to share with your team

Classroom success

respect leader-1

Jasmin Choudhury

Saturday, 6 April 2019

Leading with respect and not fear

Teacher development

to do marking-1

Simi Rai

Thursday, 4 April 2019

6 marking workload tips for educators

Teaching assistants

classrooms TA-1

Sarah Salmon

Wednesday, 3 April 2019

10 things every teaching assistant needs

Supply teaching

supply teach1-1

Paul Boyd

Wednesday, 3 April 2019

How to interact with parents as a supply teacher

SEND

Autism (1)-1

Rachel Endacott

Tuesday, 2 April 2019

World Autism Day - Supporting pupils with autism

Free events

PeteAtheton_MentalHealth_WebinarEventImage

Pete Atherton

Monday, 1 April 2019

Webinar | Why reflection is good for your mental health

When: Tuesday 20 August 2019
Time: 5:30pm-6:30pm
Where: Online
Cost: FREE

Sign up for FREE

Free events

RachelEndacott_SendCo_WebinarEventImage

Rachel Endacott

Monday, 1 April 2019

Webinar | The role of the SENDCo: What you need to know

When: Tuesday 6 August 2019
Time: 5:30pm-6:30pm
Where: Online
Cost: FREE

Sign up for FREE

Career development

career1-1

Richard Endacott

Monday, 1 April 2019

How being a dynamic practitioner impacts your career progression

SEND

SEND 4-1

Rachel Endacott

Tuesday, 26 March 2019

10 tips for implementing good SEND practice within schools

Wellbeing

yoga lady-1

Kirsty Raynor

Friday, 22 March 2019

Reclaiming your lunchtime through meditation

Classroom success

racial equality3

Joseph Williams

Thursday, 21 March 2019

5 ways to stop racial discrimination in the classroom

Teacher development

poetry-1

Simi Rai

Thursday, 21 March 2019

5 ways to teach poetry in the classroom

Supply teaching

supply teaching-2

Paul Boyd

Wednesday, 20 March 2019

Earning respect as a supply teacher

Leadership

seagull leader-1

Jasmin Choudhury

Monday, 18 March 2019

6 paths to better leadership

Classroom success

gender colour-1

Jane Wood-Chambers

Monday, 18 March 2019

Challenging gender stereotypes in the classroom

Opogo is a community platform designed to help schools attract and retain the talent that’s right for them. Our social hub is packed with rich content from our community experts. And through our ever-evolving Smart Match technology, teachers can be booked for work simply and quickly.

Sign up for FREE

opogo-app-highres2