blog-banner

hello, I'm

Sarah Salmon

Sarah Salmon
With a background in social media management and editorial writing for jewellery and gemological education, Sarah is the Digital Marketing Executive at Opogo. Sarah has extensive experience in facilitating the sourcing of industry research, editing copy, writing web content and utilising social media to secure an ever-growing social audience.
Find me on:

classroom

Colour locker-1

Sarah Salmon

Tuesday, 5 February 2019

Creating an LGBT-Inclusive Classroom

classroom

MH children

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 4 February 2019

12 books to support children’s mental health

Teacher Development

apple report ard-1

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 14 January 2019

Report card comments to use now!

Free Events

Diana Osagi Cover Image-1

Sarah Salmon

Tuesday, 8 January 2019

Webinar | Transitioning into Leadership

When: Tuesday 26 February 2019
Time: 7:00pm- 7:45pm
Where: London
Cost: FREE

Register for FREE

Teacher Development

wirtten resolutions

Sarah Salmon

Tuesday, 8 January 2019

New Year, New Habits: 8 Tips for a Teaching Reboot

Free Events

ofsted 2

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 7 January 2019

The New Inspection Framework’s Implications on Leadership

When: Thursday 21 March 2019
Time: 7:00pm
Where: London
Cost: FREE

Email to REGISTER

Teacher Development

book coming to life-1

Sarah Salmon

Wednesday, 2 January 2019

Teacher modifications for students with visual impairments

wellbeing

Nothing can dim the light that shines from within.-16

Sarah Salmon

Sunday, 30 December 2018

The best quotes to inspire a fresh start this 2019

education

#selfcaresaturday-39-1

Sarah Salmon

Wednesday, 19 December 2018

10 Teacher Excuses for Chocolate

classroom

Untitled design (14)-1

Sarah Salmon

Friday, 30 November 2018

Tis the season to be inclusive in the classroom!

wellbeing

Untitled design (9)-1

Sarah Salmon

Wednesday, 28 November 2018

Five tasty lunches for busy teachers

teacher

Untitled design-159-1

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 19 November 2018

5 reasons why you are amazing

Teacher Development

class kneeling

Sarah Salmon

Friday, 14 September 2018

10 Rules for New Teacher Success

#inspirationmonday

teacher love

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 13 August 2018

12 quotes to remind you why you chose to teach

classroom

BLOG_IMAGES_2560x1440_icecream2

Sarah Salmon

Friday, 10 August 2018

Reward systems for celebrating good behaviour

classroom

B04_0023_case-796803_960_720

Sarah Salmon

Friday, 3 August 2018

Take control of a noisy classroom

teacher

B03_13-06-18_BLOG_IMAGES_2560x1440_0028_early-childhood-educators-and-kids-crafts-flatlay_4460x4460

Sarah Salmon

Friday, 27 July 2018

The inevitable truths of being a teacher

#inspirationmonday

B04_0061_9605581943_03c4f86969_b

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 16 July 2018

The ingredients of a great teacher

teacher

B04_0123_BLOG_IMAGES_2560x1440-1

Sarah Salmon

Thursday, 5 July 2018

The famous figures you didn't know were teachers first!

Insider

07_MEET-THE-TEAM_community-managers

Sarah Salmon

Sunday, 1 July 2018

Meet the team: Our Community Managers

Company News

BLOG_meet-the-team_2560x1440-2

Sarah Salmon

Friday, 22 June 2018

Meet the team: Our consultants

#inspirationmonday

B02_0047_photo-1482332486572-10fff1bedfbe

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 11 June 2018

Living and teaching in London: What you need to know

Teacher Development

58

Sarah Salmon

Thursday, 7 June 2018

Cultivating community in the classroom

Teacher Development

B01_07-06-18_BLOG_IMAGES_2560x1440_v2

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 4 June 2018

Create engaging content for your students

Teacher Development

_v2_0018_photo-1513475382585-d06e58bcb0e0

Sarah Salmon

Friday, 1 June 2018

Ten books every teacher should be reading in 2018

Opogo is a community platform designed to help schools attract and retain the talent that’s right for them. Our social hub is packed with rich content from our community experts. And through our ever-evolving Smart Match technology, teachers can be booked for work simply and quickly.

Sign up for FREE

opogo-app-highres2