blog-banner

welcome to the

opogo blog

NQT

digital book-1

Pete Atherton

Thursday, 18 April 2019

5 time-saving tech solutions for new teachers

Supply teaching

heands clocks

Paul Boyd

Wednesday, 17 April 2019

How to use your time wisely as a supply teacher

Teacher development

leadership run-1

Ross Morrison McGill

Tuesday, 16 April 2019

Good leader vs. bad leader - Which one are you?

Leadership

strategic pln-1

Diana Osagie

Monday, 15 April 2019

Four steps of strategic planning for school leaders

Teacher development

bulb light-2

Simi Rai

Sunday, 14 April 2019

Avoid these 5 common errors in your job applications

Safeguarding

shadow students-1

Ray Douglas

Saturday, 13 April 2019

Racism, radicalisation and right-wing extremism

Safeguarding

safe children-1

Karen Foster

Saturday, 13 April 2019

Six principles of safeguarding in schools

Wellbeing

mindful space-1

Kirsty Raynor

Friday, 12 April 2019

The science behind the health benefits of meditation

Supply teaching

question text

Paul Boyd

Thursday, 11 April 2019

The questions you should be asking your mentor

Teaching assistants

animation mentor-1

Jane Wood-Chambers

Wednesday, 10 April 2019

Maximising the impact of your teaching assistant

Classroom success

digitech-1

Pete Atherton

Tuesday, 9 April 2019

10 essential edtech ideas to share with your team

Leadership

leader team-1

Richard Endacott

Monday, 8 April 2019

How to maximise your team’s teaching

Classroom success

respect leader-1

Jasmin Choudhury

Saturday, 6 April 2019

Leading with respect and not fear

Mentoring

mentoring cartoon-1

Elaine Thomas

Friday, 5 April 2019

How to structure your mentoring sessions

Teacher development

to do marking-1

Simi Rai

Thursday, 4 April 2019

6 marking workload tips for educators

Teaching assistants

classrooms TA-1

Sarah Salmon

Wednesday, 3 April 2019

10 things every teaching assistant needs

Supply teaching

supply teach1-1

Paul Boyd

Wednesday, 3 April 2019

How to interact with parents as a supply teacher

Free events

Webinar_Ross2

Ross Morrison McGill

Tuesday, 2 April 2019

Webinar | The Hallmarks of Effective Professional Development

When: Tuesday 30 April 2019
Time: 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Where: Online
Cost: FREE

Sign up for FREE

SEND

Autism (1)-1

Rachel Endacott

Tuesday, 2 April 2019

World Autism Day - Supporting pupils with autism

Free events

leadership label-1

Sarah Salmon

Monday, 1 April 2019

The New Inspection Framework’s Implications on Leadership

When: Wednesday 22 May 2019
Time: 6:00pm-8:00pm
Where: London
Cost: FREE

Email to REGISTER

Free events

Webinar_Richard2

Richard Endacott

Monday, 1 April 2019

Webinar | The Importance of Being a Dynamic Educator

When: Tuesday 28 May 2019
Time: 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Where: Online
Cost: FREE

Sign up for FREE

Free events

3_Event_Diana_Hero-3

Diana Osagie

Monday, 1 April 2019

Webinar | How to Lead Change in The Face of Resistance

When: Tuesday 11 June 2019
Time: 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Where: Online
Cost: FREE

Sign up for FREE

Free events

Webinar_Jasmin

Jasmin Choudhury

Monday, 1 April 2019

Webinar | Becoming a Subject Leader in Primary School

When: Tuesday 25 June 2019
Time: 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Where: Online
Cost: FREE

Sign up for FREE

Free events

13_Webinar_Pete_Hero-1

Pete Atherton

Monday, 1 April 2019

Webinar | Why reflection is good for your mental health

When: Tuesday 20 August 2019
Time: 5:30pm-6:30pm
Where: Online
Cost: FREE

Sign up for FREE

Free events

Picture1

Rachel Endacott

Monday, 1 April 2019

Webinar | The role of the SENDCo: What you need to know

When: Tuesday 6 August 2019
Time: 5:30pm-6:30pm
Where: Online
Cost: FREE

Sign up for FREE

Career development

career1-1

Richard Endacott

Monday, 1 April 2019

How being a dynamic practitioner impacts your career progression

SEND

SEND 4-1

Rachel Endacott

Tuesday, 26 March 2019

10 tips for implementing good SEND practice within schools

Wellbeing

yoga lady-1

Kirsty Raynor

Friday, 22 March 2019

Reclaiming your lunchtime through meditation

Classroom success

racial equality3

Joseph Williams

Thursday, 21 March 2019

5 ways to stop racial discrimination in the classroom

Teacher development

poetry-1

Simi Rai

Thursday, 21 March 2019

5 ways to teach poetry in the classroom

Supply teaching

supply teaching-2

Paul Boyd

Wednesday, 20 March 2019

Earning respect as a supply teacher

Teacher development

communication (3)-1

Richard Endacott

Tuesday, 19 March 2019

The importance of connections for school leaders

Leadership

seagull leader-1

Jasmin Choudhury

Monday, 18 March 2019

6 paths to better leadership

Classroom success

gender colour-1

Jane Wood-Chambers

Monday, 18 March 2019

Challenging gender stereotypes in the classroom

Mentoring

mentoring cork

Elaine Thomas

Saturday, 16 March 2019

5 ways to be a better mentor

Education

the staff room

Richard Endacott

Friday, 15 March 2019

Effective teaching starts with a humble staffroom

Supply teaching

communicate-1

Paul Boyd

Friday, 15 March 2019

Supporting school workload as a supply teacher

Wellbeing

meditate-1

Kirsty Raynor

Thursday, 14 March 2019

Getting started with meditation

Career development

apprenticeship diagram-1

Jo Lane

Wednesday, 13 March 2019

The importance of apprenticeship mentoring

Wellbeing

emotions-1

Paul Boyd

Wednesday, 13 March 2019

Avoiding workplace negativity

Teaching assistants

ring of people

Joseph Williams

Tuesday, 12 March 2019

The top 10 things new SEND TA's need to know

Teacher development

schools

Jane Wood-Chambers

Monday, 11 March 2019

Your complete guide to assembly ideas

Career development

mid year review-1

Richard Endacott

Sunday, 10 March 2019

Does performance management enhance teaching practice?

Safeguarding

shadow-2

Ray Douglas

Saturday, 9 March 2019

Young people on a knife edge

Student behaviour

birdview-1

Jo Lane

Friday, 8 March 2019

5 ways to instill a ‘can do’ attitude in your students

Education

Comic Relief

Simi Rai

Thursday, 7 March 2019

10 fun ways to raise money for Red Nose Day in school

Education

happy IWD

Joseph Williams

Wednesday, 6 March 2019

6 great sites for International Women’s Day resources

Classroom success

World Book Day-1

Sarah Salmon

Tuesday, 5 March 2019

8 last-minute costumes for World Book Day

Teacher development

questions-1

Simi Rai

Tuesday, 5 March 2019

Effective classroom language: do’s and don’ts

Classroom success

talk teach-1

Jasmin Choudhury

Monday, 4 March 2019

What do parents want from schools?

Opogo is a community platform designed to help schools attract and retain the talent that’s right for them. Our social hub is packed with rich content from our community experts. And through our ever-evolving Smart Match technology, teachers can be booked for work simply and quickly.

Sign up for FREE

opogo-app-highres2